Blinded by the light

A bitingly cold blindingly bright day, but a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon spent Christmas shopping in Chelmsford High Street. Also went to Franklins in Moulsham St for advice about and demonstration of new sewing machine, as I've left my old one in Akbuk.  It's amazing - they have automatic needle threaders now!!   On principle I always do the  'walk away' test from large cash outlay decisions (£560), to see how much I drag my feet - and have decided I"ll be running back to buy very soon. 

Driving was treacherous - literally "blinded by the light" and walking was nearly as dangerous and difficult, but I finally got home safely for a warm evening and a very large dinner with bro while we (well, he) watched the footie. I hate penalty shoot outs for closure and feel very sorry for the Netherlands. 

We also moved dining tables around (yes I have two) as there will be seven of us on Christmas Day. Need more chairs.  Emergency chairs (Peter Kay)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.