4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

A Story more than a Photo

This week I got an email from John Stalberger. I am sure many of you have no idea who John Stalberger is. John invented Hacky Sack.

Now you are probably also going to say "what is Hacky Sack?" If you have ever seen people kicking around a small ball together then it is most likely to be Hacky Sack.

John contacted me because he is writing a book about 40 years of Hacky Sack.

Back in my misspent youth I introduced Hacky Sack to the UK. I was on World team and won the UK Open Freestyle Champs.

John wanted some support for his book through kick starter and some old photos I had of those early days when I used to do exhibitions with John around Europe.

Many of my friends are or have been world class players and even world champions.

This large jar full of Hacky Sacks is part of my collection from my touring days when I was young, fit and fancy free.

What a story not a photo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.