WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Play!

Thanks to everyone for their well wishes. They are hugely appreciated.

Today was a much better day! All day Thursday I had been wishing for some time off and today I got some. Thank you, Universe!

Panel went quickly and I finished up much earlier than anticipated. I texted my good friend who has been on leave this week and he had finished his tasks early, too, so we met for a coffee. Or more accurately, a latte for him and a soya chai latte for me (a little bit of bliss).

The sun was shining and I was taking all sorts of photos but I like this one the best. This is my dear friend. We've been friends for about 13 years. He reminds me that I once referred to him as 'one of my better friends in Scotland'.

I wanted to take a portrait today, to pluck up my courage to ask someone if I could take their picture and I'm pleased with the results. I should add a note that my friend is actually less rough looking than this makes out. That's all the more reason why I like this photo. In his job he's normally so suited and booted that he can be unrecognisable at the weekend. I feel that both images are true but the weekend is him in repose and I think we all look better when we're relaxed.

Early to bed again in preparation for the big second hand book sale tomorrow!

PS Had a hot toddy - big thanks to Truly for the reminder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.