Flurries

We woke up this morning to a very light dusting of snow. Then, within the space of half an hour or so we had 4-5 cms. It fell in large white flakes coating everything.

However it began to melt away a bit (after I had cleared the path and pavements. But further flurries later in the day when I was attending a thanksgiving service meant that the grass remains white tonight.

Kept half an eye on “The Match” knowing that there would be full analysis whatever the result. Despite England’s good form it was not to be, notwithstanding all the fervent hope and expectations. If I ever get to see Scotland play again at a World Cup I am sure I and the rest of Scotland would be similarly enthused in support. And if we did not progress would be similarly as disappointed as our southern friends tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.