Private View

Went to work, worked, worked ....... all of it here at home.
Finally done with all the 2nd-year exam marks.
Gina will input all of them on OSIRIS, the digital program for this purpose.
She and I both burned a lot of Saturday oil, including consultation that began shortly after the England-France kick-off, and we were done by 23.30.  She is not yet finished with her own marking, so I am glad I was done first, as I was able to validate my own students' marks.  I like to do those things myself.

After that, I prepared my own procedure for attacking the 1st-year assignments.  I'll begin with them tomorrow.

Some occasional gaming, kitchen duties after dinner.  Tomorrow, AW will play at a Xmas bridge drive in Oudenbosch, so I'll have some peace and quiet.  Have had no time to read.  Perhaps after I've got into some rhythm with the 1st-year deliverables, I might take a break.  Enjoying the work tremendously and I like it that I can organize a lot of things myself.

And then the inevitable mails from MNL.  Not my type of entertainment, but had to respond to them as well.  Things are entering a rather critical phase.  Both parties know it, but the critical phase of the other party is different to mine.  I want them to have more problems but the Viking and I need to be vigilant so that we don't get any new issues ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.