Livresse

By Livresse

Snow! - EB

A busy day again. I went to a kayaking pool session for the first time. Took the wrong bus and it was snowing heavily, so I arrived absolutely soaked. In the pool we learnt how to spend time upside down, so that we don't panic if we capsize. I found that bit fairly easy and had already practiced  it before. Then there were balancing exercises which were fun and learning how to get back in the kayak from various positions, which I find extremely difficult - I am not very strong and have short arms...
In the evening we went to my friend's Gill for a lovely meal (I brought the dessert) and to start planning our walking holidays next year and a few walking weekends. It was a great evening! I realised quite late that I hadn't taken any photo - hence this snowy shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.