ishaan97

By ishaan03

Christmas dinner

Indigo Yard was lovely yesterday, and so were my lovely colleagues (they are all my friends really) from work. I have known them for months, and I really like them all. This team has become like a family!

Oh, you must notice the crown. It's my first time wearing it and doing all the crackers.

A colleague shared a terrific story about being kidnapped in Egypt. She said that got her Brazilian spirits up and told the kidnapper she was getting late for her flight, so he dropped her at the airport out of fear. Fun and scary at the same time. I so admire her courage.

I have this sadness looming over me as I look back on last year and the people I lost. I miss them, do they think about me as much as I feel about them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.