SNOW

I love the way snow makes the world quieter. I know not everyone is a fan. I always have been especially as I don’t have to go out in it tomorrow!!!

Church this morning….although our Ukrainian family said they’d be there…I’m was sure the move and the cold would have put them off the longer journey now by bus. But they were there. It was lovely. Also a bridge was healed a bit when she made an announcement in church about her move and gave a public thank you for our hosting and support.
The Rev and I then had a lovely Sunday together…decorated our tree with the help of mulled wine and mince pies, watched a corny Christmas film and then went out for Sunday lunch….followed by the peaceful though provoking informal service…which ended our day well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.