daily observations

By euniceM

Lyme Park

Joe was playing in the school band today at Lyme Park. It’s owned by the National Trust and they have festive entertainment in the courtyard. I’m not putting his photo on as there are the other children in the band with him. They were very good and it was so lovely to see them all playing Jingle Bells etc. The brass instruments must have been so cold, the temperature was around 0 deg C . They had 3 ‘gigs’ so we went to 2 of them. Paul and Lucy went to the last one. Joe must have been thrilled to see his sister there. We went into the Hall with its Christmas decorations and then in the cafe for some hot food and drinks. I’ve put some shots of the gardens in extras. I had to put the books in as the Critical Kit-kat one made me laugh. I guess there weren’t any chocolate biscuits in those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.