momcat1

By momcat1

winter

We finally have snow and cold weather - down to 14 F tonight. I must admit I loved this photo when reviewed on the camera and didn't notice the nice yellow diagonal from a guy wire on the electric pole just past the edge of the photo. Sigh . So obvious in large. 
Still it was better than the bird photos.
It's been a little busy as usual for the holiday season ( how did I do it when I was working ) , compounded by spending 2 days with my friend inHershey. I have not picked up the camera much  and when I have , I am usually so tired I don't download them at night so I then don't blip anything. Plus I've been trying to finish a prayer shawl for a friend form college who has cancer. I don't knit quickly and some nights I am too tired to knit. This is unusual and I am wondering if I might be hypothyroid. But I am  going to try to get my labs done tomorrow Am so I guess  we will find out. And apologies for being MIA . I just ran through my last SD card today so I will be on the iPhone only for a few days just to complicate the photo thing further.
Today was put up the Christmas tree yard, take the cat to the vets for his recheck ( he is on prednisolone for a possibly allergic/possibly auto immune issue), go to the gym and swim for the first time in a week-and when we were going into the house 2 flocks of migrating geese flew over. This is the first I have seen any this year- and another bunch went over tonight. I guess it is finally cold and snowy enough they are heading south for food. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.