Satisfaction...

I consider myself a very lucky dog! I overheard my humans talking about me today as I was enjoying my walk in the woods. They seem to think it's something special, the way I am overcome with joy every time I'm there, and how I always find something new to sniff and chase and stop and listen to with a cocked paw (which they adore). They said I enjoy every visit to the woods the way they would a fancy holiday to a dream destination! I didn't realise being so happy with simple things like a walk in the woods was something unusual. They must be hard to please - just give me my walks, throw my ball, and feed me some human food (I know very well it tastes superior to mine and this bothers me), and cuddle me when I'm in the mood. Satisfaction guaranteed - every time!

I could do with a little longer in the woods though... and maybe just one more chase of the ball... and how about another tiny mouthful of salmon...?

Alfred Dog ;-)


PS Let me off the lead... I won't run off! I know you're having macaroni cheese with tuna and a carrot and nut salad tonight, and I'd definitely rather be beggin' for some of that than lost in the dark woods! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.