Wednesday

Turns out I wasn’t in the best of moods when I wrote yesterday’s blip. Cautious messages of enquiry from my mum and sister this afternoon meant they felt enough time had passed to allow requests for updates.

And the update is a local Steve is coming to install a new boiler tomorrow. Lewis the British Gas man sent this morning to address my tears (in practical gas leak repair ways) agreed with local Steve on the path forward so I chucked all our eggs into one basket and off we go. Time will tell, I feel calm and acceptance either way,

In other news, Rosie had a haircut and had her jumper put straight back on, I made tomato cobbler from my tomato book (v tasty), Will got a variety of mock results - some great, others highlighting work to be done and I finished work for the week. Now I don’t have to have daily Boiler Fights, tomorrow I am going to do some Christmas Stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.