All change

The temp this morning was minus 6, the coldest that I’ve known here. 

We had planned to participate in the U3A Christmas lunch today, but I put the brakes on that when I chipped a tooth. I rang the dentist's and was given an appointment for late morning. 

So we headed into Lincoln to see what could be done. 

Whilst we were there I investigated some pinafore dresses that I’d seen on line at last Saturday’s sewing meeting. One of the ladies ordered one on line whilst we were there, but I needed to try on for size before making a purchase. I bought two in different materials and different labelled sizes, but the same size when put together. 

The Brayford was partially frozen, poor geese and swans were wandering about, must have had cold feet!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.