Cygnus

By Cygnus

Joyful!

To the joy of the season is added the whimsical whale. Admit it, you thought it was a Robin.

My pal the Veep makes us a new Christmas tree decoration every year. I’ll blip a few more! This year, in commemoration of seeing very few whales while sailing around the west of Scotland for the past decade, she has crafted a festive version! We’ve seen the odd tantalising fin and a quick glimpse of a tail, but no full-on playful cetaceans since the Ards Man and I had a minke whale circle and shadow our boat the year that the Veep wasn’t with us! We haven’t quite been forgiven for that.

Anyhoo, the Christmas tree is up and decorated now. I’m missing some lights for the very top so I’ll have to find a little string to add in, otherwise my angel on the top of the tree won’t have her usual twinkling stars around her and that would never do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.