The Lowry

I went with school to the Lowry for the room on the broom. It was a double decker bus and it was so cold I had frozen feet when we got there. The organisation in the Lowry was not good. We were told to sit in certain seats by the attendant then later half had to move then a few minutes before it started I had to move with more children it seemed someone else booked those seats. The seat we had were tall stools and I had to lift the children on to them!. There was no room for me so I stood at the back as I had to keep reassuring a little girl (she's only just 5). 
I took this photo after the performance out of the window. The performance was great.  The set is in the extra.
Back to school and cold feet again, helped the children get ready for the nativity, then watched it. They were brilliant. I ran out straight after to get home to rest before going out for a meal tonight. I was exhausted and still cold so I had a bath (my first for a year) and I feel revived. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.