A full day. Amazing sleep on the first day. 5 hours. Awake a couple or more. And then five more. A new experience!

Had a walk scheduled with writer John Baxter in the 6th st Germaine. He has lived here 30 plus years with his native wife a filmmaker. John is Australian but not lived there in decades. I found his works in Paris in the library most engaging and decided to book a four hour walk with him. Was shocked to find he would make my lunch.

The talk was in story form and wandered about. But so delightful. I am going to go in another direction with him on the 28th. It is like buying a conversation. Tom’s death surely brought home the dwindling of time and doing things I never would consider. Largely cause of the cost.

After walked more and visited the pantheon and the Crypts. And then more wandering, my passion along with most of us on this site.

Thanks for all your enthusiasm for my adventure. Fellow travelers and photo journalists.

Bon nuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.