Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The outdoor Christmas tree is back! Someone is bringing festive cheer to the neighbourhood. :)
It's been so cold today! -17 C when I had to go out. Well, I wanted to take photos of the sunset, but it set faster than I got outside. 14.44 now. I still got that pink sky though.
I had to go out because the bus company wanted me to go to the supermarket and check my bus card, the one I had problems with yesterday. I thought it unnecessary since the bus driver already told me the money wasn't there. Now the money is there and I have to fill out a form to complain and get some money back. It might sound like it's to much hassle for almost nothing, but in these times...everything counts. 
During the evening I've been trying to start the knitted hat for my cousins son, with one of the Ninjago characters. There's just a base pattern I'm following and I have a plan on how I'm knitting the face of this character. Almost making it up as I go. It's relaxing to knit though. :)
Peppa Pig is almost done (still), I just have to assemble her and put eyes, nose and rosy cheeks. Then I'm done.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.