Goodbye Party

Our village held a party in the hall this evening to say goodbye, and thank you, to our vicar and his wife, who are retiring after tomorrow's morning service.
They will be much missed!
The catering was shared among many, and this was one of my contributions! Thankfully, I brought home two clean plates!
One interesting thing - no one else brought a camera this evening, so I was asked to take some photos for the benefice website, and the village album, as it were!
Blipfoto has given me the confidence to do this, as without the daily blip, I know that I would never be practising photography every day !
P.S. I had to delete this entry as there was a line across it, which happens when there is a break in our broadband connection (I think) so unfortunately I had to delete two comments as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.