fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Public artist

So, after a paltry two days of public art, on Thursday I took a picture of a public artist, albeit a representation of one.

This was at Waterloo where I had a semi-al fresco meeting with a couple of smart and interesting fellows before heading over to Heathrow to do a bit of work.

I spent the early evening with @Notorious_QRG in a little pub 'round the back of Waterloo station. We sat in the window, which felt kind of Parisienne, and once again I wondered how this scourge of Twitter can be so gentle and humble in real life.

I finished my evening at the Odeon in Wimbledon where I went to see Star Trek: Into Darkness. Once again I was unpleasantly surprised at their ticket prices and pleasantly unsurprised by how empty the cinema was. Truly, they suck the love out of going to the cinema.

I was on my own for a few minutes but just as the trailers were about to start, a couple came in and sat a couple of rows from me. I felt curiously self-conscious. Then three more people came in and sat RIGHT NEXT TO ME.

Still, at least I didn't look as though I'd gone to see Star Trek on my own :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.