Friends

We received this card from our friends John and Katie.It could be our five cats waiting for Christmas.

I had an along awaited appointment at the dentist today with the visiting dental surgeon.An hours appointment to have a tooth out.Two hours I spent in the chair with the surgeon and three nurses as he fought with the roots and treated part of the jaw that had become infected.I felt fine until the anaesthetic wore off then I felt like I had done a couple of rounds with Frank Bruno.

A strong course of antibiotics to take, salt mouth washes after every meal and stitches out next Friday.The surgeon was a scouser and despite being based in London now had retained his sense of humour.He recommended soft foods for a few days and if having fish and chips because its Friday not to forget to have a pot of curry sauce on them to soften them up.

Some good sunny spells but feeling very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.