Not Pretty.

Not pretty, but we now have heat in the lounge, Albeit only for a short time tonight as for the first lighting it shouldn't be on for hours on end. But this has been enough to warm the room up, and no need for our hot water battles tonight.

The fitter arrived at 8am and worked solidly until 4pm. He will come back on Tuesday to finish off. 

I think because we have waited so long for hit, we appreciate it all the more, and of course, the extreme weather of the past week! But, we survived.

J has spent all day in the garden room. I wasn't interested in what he was watching on TV, and besides, I like to keep busy, so I sorted what was going where in the bedroom. It's actually not an easy task, but I will be happy to have things in set places as we seem to spend so much time 'looking' for items! I also cut and fitted some voiles for the bedroom window. And finally, I put up 200 solar fairy lights round our little patio.

Now watching Strictly, J's favourite program.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.