Lala's Journal

By Lala

Another throw back

No photos again today.

I had  breakfast with some of the MW group. My brother was due to have visited today, but cancelled due to travel conditions, so I lingered longer with them. 

I wrapped the last few presents this afternoon, just some gifts for the dog walkers and Alf. As a family we have all agreed that we won’t give presents, except for the girls, this year. None of us want anything, some are financially deficient, and some, like me can’t even think of what to buy, so it seems like the right thing. We will all put our efforts into enjoying the day together. 

I had a very low afternoon. Physically a lot of pain and emotionally, I just couldn’t raise myself out of the low, sad mood. Not helped by receiving a card to both of us, an ex neighbour who I hadn’t thought to contact. 

I lifted myself for the quiz and watched some mindless tv. I don’t sleep at all well with the sciatica and was putting off going to bed, usually my ‘comfort’ place. Hoping for a ‘happier’ day tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.