Had an awesome afternoon at a spook busting/trick training session at Pickering. Buddy was awesome and really surprised me with what he did- walking over tarps, narrow bridges, through hoops strung with streamers and standing on this box!! It took a while to teach him and several carrots but the lady was so patient. 

The first part of the session was poles and he really enjoyed that too. I know he's been getting bored recently but this really got him thinking. 

We had an obscenely early start for a Sunday as Eva had a PC rally at Canaan this morning. It was Christmas fancy dress. They looked awesome but as I had to de-ice the lorry we were a bit late so I didn't get a pic. Jack had a few big spooks in canter which I think was down to his costume so we had to strip it all off and I didn't get a pic :0( Will have to dress up again. 

Jack was quite a challenging ride today but Eva rode brilliantly and was buzzing at the end. They did a relay in teams, bending in and out of the fillers on the way down then back over three jumps in a row. Really good fun. Ready for my dinner tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.