KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dec 18

I headed out to Eastern Passage after brunch for a walk today. I needed to do something to calm down a bit more and being close to the water helps.
The roommate decided to start his laundry at 8 am today, even though he knows that Sunday is my day to do laundry. He used the excuse again that he didn't have any clean clothes. I told him that he should plan to be out of here sooner than the end of the month. I also told him that real Christians don't behave the way that he does. That did not go over well. For the next hour he sent me a dozen different text messages, preaching to me, and trying to tell me what a good person he is and how much of a sinner I am. I never answered any of them.
He finally left around 10:30, I guess he had to work today instead of going to church. He never tried to get in the bathroom this morning to shave. The past 2 weeks he has been in there when I want to get ready to leave for brunch, so I went in early today, closed the door, then ended up talking to a friend of mine on the phone.
When Cathy and Glen heard me yell at him when he started his laundry, they both came downstairs in case I needed back up. We may have only known each other a short time, but they are true friends.
I also stopped at a shop in Eastern Passage to see what they had left for jigsaw puzzles. I haven't been in there for a couple of years, so the owner really does not know me. As she was ringing me thru, she asked if I had all my shopping done. I said I don't have anyone to buy for now. She came around the counter and gave me a hug. I thanked her and said I had been having a rough day. She told me if I ever needed someone to talk to, that I should stop in for a tea and she gave me another hug. There are still good people in this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.