Jenn77

By Jenn77

Building materials

I popped into De Soto Park this evening on my way back from Nokomis.
It's such a wonderful park and so full of wildlife.
There are many nesting Osprey.
This little lady was busy, busy bringing in building materials.
In other parts of the park the young have already fledged.
I was upset to see an adolescent Osprey on the ground unable to fly...he looked healthy but couldn't quite get his wings to work. Someone said that he'd been there since yesterday. I was worried about him being attacked by racoons but really there was nothing I could do as the rangers had already been informed and had told people to let nature take it's course. Mom and dad were in the tree near by so hopefully they'll fend off any attack. Hard to walk away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.