Hoping to learn

I’ve watched Gardeners World a lot more since lockdown.

Before then I just accepted that I was a hit and miss gardener, enjoying blooms when they flourished (occasionally) and just accepting it when things died.

I’ve always planted bulbs. They’ve often been dug up, or clashed with ones I’ve forgotten were there, and I certainly couldn’t have told you what I’d planted where.

Monty stresses that you should always label things.

Monty suggested that bulbs were super in pots.

Monty suggested that you could cover the top with a layer of grit as it looks neater.

I have tried.

After the snow, rain, wind and general battering that the garden got, please ignore the bits on the surface,  you can see that already there are a few signs of life….

I will be tidying them but the bits of leaves are still falling. 

Dare I be optimistic ? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.