Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

He’s back

But only for a couple of weeks for Christmas and New Year. We’ll make the most of him.

Christmas preparations continue as do central heating problems. The latest visit from an engineer involved him showing me how to adjust the system for myself. I now understand the difference between an adjustable thermostatic valve, a lock shield valve, and how to make adjustments to them both to achieve a balanced system. Unfortunately, achieving balance in radiators is a bit like humans learning tai chi to achieve balance. It is a mystical process that takes years of practice, grasshopper. But I shall focus and learn the true way.

Someone texted me to say how much they like my podcast. I think that gives me two listeners. I’m humbled. 

It rained all day today but temperatures have gone from minus seven to eleven in a week. Thank god.

I made panettone with fruit and cream tonight -see extra. My god that is one horny pudding. This is also dependent on getting the right balance, specifically don’t drown the panettone…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.