Last Light

Maybe not quite the last one, but close to it, as you can see -- the view from my skylight.  Temperatures have risen a few notches above zero, something everyone is happy about.

Went to work, worked, and all of it took place at home.

In between, did some housekeeping, kitchen duties, and two trips to the pharmacy to pick up medications for AW.  He'd phoned the doctor in the morning, after which we were told that the prescribed medicines would be ready by 16.00.  I'd barely been back when the doctor phoned and said there was one more, so off I went again.  In between, continued with my work.  Happy to report here that I made a lot of progress today.  The last part of the portfolio will be checked after the New Year, the students have been informed.

AW and I also had a serious conversation this morning about how frustrated I felt about his smoking, and that I hoped he was serious about quitting this time.  He said that he was, and is.  One of the things I picked up at the pharmacy was a box of Nicotinelle plasters.  He's wearing one right now.  He also had several bouts of coughing.  He took a COVID self-test and it turned negative, thankfully, so now we are looking forward to the new medication taking effect.

Last day of lectures tomorrow, and I had to prepare for that, too.  Not finished yet.  The rest will be done soonest I wake up.

See the mess on the left of the shot?  That's the neighbour's property.  I'd better not comment any further on it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.