Good one

After a lazy morning, I spent the afternoon wandering about Chelmsford town centre, doing a little Christmas shopping and having a jolly time on this unexpectedly mild (13ºC) if rather damp day. All snow now gone - all that was left of Frank when I got back from town made me laugh (extra)

Bro called for a cuppa around 17.30 after which we went to the Gardeners Pub in Springfield. My first time, but certainly won't be my last, especially as Fox and Raven is closed for refurbishment. A nice meal at a reasonable price, with a pint of 'Rocking Rudolf' (Greene King).  Yum. Back home again,  I was up to not a lot when Charlie and Maddy called for a chat and a drink for an hour rounding off nicely this very good day.

The photo is of a very large street art mural I saw, and liked, in town. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.