I must have….

a strange way of thinking as these two remind me of the Rolling Stones!

Obviously Little Red Rooster and the Austin (5 years younger than me!) can only go as fast as a rolling stone I suspect. Years ago (before I was old enough to drive) our neighbour had one and we always called it a spinster special. The owner was a mad spinster who tended to point the car at the view rather than the road - all a bit scary!

A day of phone calls and bad news. The latter a letter informing me of the death of a friend and the funeral on December 16th! I can’t see when it was posted but suspect the strike has been the cause of a long delay.

A long catch up call after learning yesterday that an old friend had just undergone her 5th session of chemo. I didn’t know she had suddenly developed cancer a couple of months ago. She retains her sense of humour and fingers crossed that she will be ok.

The other was to friend who last week bought a car (from a garage) and had it looked at by her mechanic, just in case, only to be told that it had a lot of faults the main being that he thinks it’s been in an accident and concealed underneath are cable ties holding some bodywork to the chassis!

I hope she’s successful in getting a full refund.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.