Beewriter

By Beewriter

A Christmas Carol

Sue picked me up and we went for lunch in Bolton before going to the show at the Octagon. I don’t think I’ve been in that theatre before. It is so lovely, it’s in the round and it was so beautifully lit. The show was great, we loved it.

When I arrived home I saw my neighbour, Gale, she said she was going to the Observatory in Salford…we never knew there was one there…they were having an open evening. It was a clear, cold night and we climbed up into the observatory and looked at Jupiter. We could see the stripes on the planet. It was a great way to celebrate the Winter Solstice.

I spent the evening making stuffing for the buffet at work tomorrow and some mars goo Krispie puddings.

My manager asked if I could write another song for us to sing. I haven’t done one for the last two years but I had a moment of inspiration this morning. I hope she’s not too shocked by my slightly risqué wording…mwhah ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.