pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The Path

Despite the poor weather it's been a lovely morning.

I had to collect my script which I'd foolishly left in work, but afterwards I thought it was about time we took a walk up to and around Orrest Head in Windermere.

Inclement weather aside, it was a lovely walk and The Carmenator chatted all the way round about a variety of topics up to and including life itself (she's 8 by the way). I loved every minute.

This was part of the path ahead of us on the homeward stretch. Not sure why I like it, but maybe it's because there's a clumsy metaphor in there somewhere about having to break through the darkness to reach the light.

I did say it was clumsy.

Anyway, it's my 200th blip. Thanks for continuing to look at my piccies and for those of you who have been good enough to leave a kind word (both electronically and in the "real" world) I would thank you also, it means a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.