A little survivor

After all the snow and below freezing temperatures. Not perfect, but beautiful.  
After a not very exciting morning getting necessary things done, I went up to the Oxfam shop on the bus. Lovely to see everyone there - the shop is taking well over £1000 a day. And we are getting a HUGE number of donations - I think maybe some people have a declutter before they have family or friends to stay at Christmas.  After cleaning , sorting and pricing all the fiction donations, I had some time left.  So I helped M, who organises the toy section. , He has a white beard and wears a long apron while he works, and looks for all the world like one of Santa’s elves:-) I really enjoyed cleaning and checking lots of puzzles and games, and put them straight out in the window. We are selling more donated toys than anything else at the moment.  People with not much money could get lovely Christmas presents for their children from their local charity shop. Some of the ones I put out hadn’t even been opened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.