FumblePhingers

By AideDeCat

Phase 1 of the escape plan is in place

A busy morning of domestic tasks getting my room ready for H's daughter, who is taking over H-sitting duties for a week while I head south to see family. I think I've got everything done. I'll be crashing in my recliner tonight, in case anyone's worried about her virtue.
The second most important thing, as any ful kno, is to make sure you've packed enough knickers and socks for the intended duration of your absence.
The most important thing, as any diabetic kno, is to pack enough insulin, lancets, pens and other paraphenalia to an additional two or three days in case an asteroid hits the M6 in Cheshire and disrupts the journey home. In the case of the M6 in Cheshire being struck by an asteroid, well, a boy can dream.
Otherwise, it can only be said, all plans for the day went perfectly. Stopped at the Rest and Be Thankful for a roll-and-bacon for lunch, and then arrived at my aunt's house in Cumbernauld for a visit bang on the dot of two, as promised to her. She was in good form and it was lovely to see her again.
Made it to the airport on well-running motorways in good time to have a coffee before R's flight arrived from Bristol.
I did nearly cause a minor security incident coming out from the loo into the concourse where there was a group of four polis. I accidentally banged the door against the wall and a grade-one polis swivel happened in my direction. I gave them a quick Michael Winneresque "calm down dear" gesture and the worst that happened was the attendant chaplain (who I'd already clocked as an RC priest from his trousers and black dancing pumps) threw a penance of ten Heil Maries at me.
The drive back was equally uneventful, although stopped at Inveraray to order fish suppers ahead in Lochgilphead.
Home by half-six and chillin' for the evenin' with bellies full of chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.