croftgirl10

By croftgirl10

Fond Memories

It was another wet day so we did some more tidying. We have started going through all the paper and it just confirms that beloved husband and I are at opposite ends of the whole hoarding keeping spectrum

He has had a first cull and I have come along and thrown lots more out. We had hoped to move onto the spare room cupboard but we only got as far as my wedding dress. This time it is going out as there is no point in it going to storage (but I may keep the hat). But before we do that, I asked beloved daughter to try it on. She did oblige but queried the hat. She is far more of a tiara woman than her mum will ever be. This is her in the dress.

For entertainment, I tried my dress on too and to everyone's surprise (esp mine) it zipped up. Not bad after 18 ½ years - perhaps that is the bootcamps and running..........definitely not a lack of tea and biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.