Cygnus

By Cygnus

Crafty!

I’ve put together this gingerbread-making kit for my niece and her son. It has been a real labour of love sorting out all the things I would need and then trying to make something neat from the various parts! I hope she likes it as much as I’ve enjoyed giving it.

Re: my covid intermission, I’m feeling a lot better today. Thank you for all your good wishes and prayers. Today I just feel like I’ve got a heavy head cold. The sore throat has more or less gone although I have that infamous covid cough!

I’ve just wrapped up some knitted bootees and a hat for my newest granddaughter. When I was writing the tag I burst into tears! They were tears of gratitude. I’m so glad that I’ll get to host the girls and their families next week, even though the thought of it gives me the heebie-jeebies today! I’ll be feeling a lot better in three days’ time. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.