DancingAly

By DancingAly

Girls Day

We took Lucy to the little Christmas fair, see yesterday's entry....A little group pic of us. 

We had an inset today, the only one of the entire year that we don't have to go in for! Had a quiet day really- my mum came to help me hang my curtains, one set which had been up for a year, the other I only bought a few weeks back. After me having a spiz fit about timings on the phone, she came and we worked to get it done. Unfortunately, despite us both knowing and trying to avoid it happening, we managed to pull the threads out through the other end of the curtain.... Something that was quickly rectified later on in the day at mum's, with the help of something called a bodkin....

Dad felt shivery and I was despatched to the chemist to pick up covid tests - lo and behold, he was positive, and we spent the rest of the day trying to avoid him.

I had a peaceful day, and it was just nice to drink tea and potter. I had my supervision tonight (the good one) and I came away with a lot. It lifts me up and I need that I think.  

* Extra is Little Ro and Luce - her legs were too tired to walk back to the car park, cue some exaggerated struggling and then a very willing auntie! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.