Merry Christmas Eve

It's cold outside and so other than a couple of errands early in the day, we stayed home. Cooked some goodies for tomorrow and one more batch of cookies because there are never enough.  We FaceTimed with Na'iema while she frosted the sugar cookies she and Josie had made. There was much licking of fingers and knives which had to be switched out each time tongue and spreader met. 

Then we watched Christmas classic movies including Miracle on 34th Street which I hadn't seen in too many years! It was great to see it again.  Since I hadn't taken any other photos, I decided to do a collage of ornaments on the tree. I love the homemade ones, made by little hands, the old and the new, the gifts and the ones purchased myself.  All in all a good and cozy day and evening.  Merry Christmas Eve to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.