cshaouchine

By cshaouchine

It’s raining it’s pouring

Time moves strangely in these days after Christmas. They’re usually my favourite days of the year but I’m struggling to relax. It’s raining a lot and I walked with Thomas and Sam to Mugdock. We talked about all the things they’re excited about, life plans, things they want to do. I walked in the middle. At times it feels like I’m being pulled left and right for attention when we’re together but I like that they want to talk to me.

When we got back I went straight out for a run before the sun set. I ran into the dusk and felt strong.

I’m writing this blip very late now as I can’t sleep and my mind is racing ahead to things good and bad. I will do my best to stay in the moment tomorrow, these days are my favourite days when I can be aware that I’m in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.