SURPRISE SURPRISE!

After a tour of Southwark Cathedral we got home at 2...my best friend from college (30 yrs ago!)was there..."hello I was just passing"????? So while she tried on some evening dresses (long story) I sat on the stairs eating a sandwich when the front door opened and in walked my other bestest friends.....many of whom have joined me on my 5K walks.
(I set myself a challenge in October probably after too much alcohol to do 50x 5K walks before I'm 50!)

"we're here to join you on your 50th walk!"
We had a lovely dry and a bit sunny walk on a circular route that bought us back to our local church and then we did a sharp right into the Vicar's back garden which the husbands had done up as an outside tea room with bunting! . It was so lovely and just my cup of tea oh and a glass or 2 of bubbly. Shame the rain came to join us in the end!
They bought made me a lovely gift which I will blip another time.
"Don't walk in front of me, I may not follow.
Don't walk behind me, I may not lead.
Walk beside me and be my friend."


Thank you friends and son and hubbie for a lovely surprise!
(Apparently there is more......)

GRATEFUL FOR: FABULOUS FRIENDS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.