Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Some interesting clouds on our walk this morning.  I thought we were going to get caught in a shower, but thankfully we didn't.  

Didn't blip yesterday as had rather a stressful day.  I treated a blocked shower with that stuff you pour down the drain which actually made it far worse and ended up blocking the toilet as well resulting in rather a yucky mess all over the floor and bedroom carpet.  Called out a guy in the village who came over an hour or so later and he wasn't expecting it to be as bad as it was.  He tried various things but nothing worked.  Called out an emergency blocked drain guy and was given a time in the afternoon which came and went.  Three phone calls later and he still didn't show.  Managed to get hold of someone else today and he's coming out first thing in the morning.  So having to sleep in the spare bedroom which is actually a junk room!  My friends (neighbours) have been brilliant, letting me use their bathroom and doing whatever they can for me, they even offered me their spare bedroom!   I can't stop saying thanks :)  Oh and to make matters worse I somehow managed to trip up my neighbour's steps, so now have a lovely fat black lip and sore arms!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.