Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Eve the explorer

They are now in southern Vietnam. My goodness me they are seeing some amazing sights .
Potted version - the Vietnamese are incredibly friendly and extremely helpful . The food is good and always fresh . There are many pets at each hostel they stay at , the pets get into bed with the visitors ( this pleases Eve and the others no end as they are all missing their own animals) … they get their washing done for a small fee at most hostels . The hostels are clean . The buses they take tend to be night buses with beds ( think rockstars on tour coaches ) . One bus ride was SIXTEEN HOURS in duration - I had no idea Vietnam was so big , other bus trips range between 6-8 hours .
They have visited the embalmed body of the famous Ho Chi Min in Hanoi when they first arrived . Eve felt strangely moved and tearful .
Tomorrow they leave De lat famous for roses and orchids and head further south to the city Ho Chi Min for new year .
I couldn’t possibly write every single thing they’ve done as we would be here until doomsday, I’ll just keep popping in brief write up’s .
We message most days via what’s app as I get 50 cat photos an hour it seems .. I did say could we see more of the views but there is always a cat in them !! Ha .
I miss her but I’m incredibly pleased she’s doing this . Chances are the opportunity will never come again .
After Ho Chi Min I think they set off for Cambodia.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.