The Gallows

After a cheery discussion over breakfast about arrangements to make upon our respective deaths (you can’t beat a bit of death planning), I packed up and headed off. I was very sorry to leave after the best part of a lovely week and very grateful to M&R for lettIng me stay so that I could do the Open Christmas whilst they were away and then being able to catch up with them when they came back from their family Christmas down south.

It was a blustery, cold and beautiful morning so I stopped by Brancaster Staithe for a look at the high tide before leaving. I saw Jon’s van so went up to say hello and pass on happy new year wishes to his sister who used to blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2067916349480373522 and we had a good chat. 
Extra - checking the mussel beds

The journey north was pretty good. Listened to Darren McGarvey/Loki ‘Freedom from Want’ Reith Lecture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.