cshaouchine

By cshaouchine

Going home, coming back home

I took this of Dylan playing Star Wars with us in what I thought was my last few hours here.

The morning started calmly with a deep tissue massage and a rainy run. Dylan came down and we played games with him.

L arrived at 2.30 and we drove home, catching up on the way and excited to be going back in our flat. To drink nice coffee and be in our bed.

But as we pulled up we first noticed a police van and then the charcoal that covered the bottom of the building. The police could only tell us that the building was evacuated and we couldn’t go in. I called the factor and couldn’t find our much more. It was surreal. I felt unfazed which was also surreal. We drove back to Milngavie, unsure if we could even get our passports in time for Morocco.

We went for a drink at Finsbay to catch up on how our Christmas’s at home had been. I’m glad we had that time for us. I was ready to have some time away but now L’s here I really don’t mind staying longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.