On The Road Again

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

Today was another quiet day in the Paraparaumu house. Although Caro did want to visit the supermarket for cat food.

I should explain. We buy a LOT of cat food. To the extent that a number of checkout clerks have asked us, "How many cats do you HAVE?" 

And Caro will reply, embarrassed, "Three."

And they look at us funny.

So we went out for cat food, but this also gave Caro the excuse to drive us around. I never realised that she would love driving so much. She really enjoys it. 

I did not see this coming. 

While she is still a little nervy about it, she drove to Paraparaumu Beach where I took today's picture. 

Someone has always made a tent structure with driftwood. I do not know why, but for some reason it is the law. 

Then she drove us north to Waikenae and took us to their beach. It wasn't particularly good weather and there was no reason to be there, but she seemed truly happy to me. 

Then she drove us home. We unpacked our cat food. And the cats were happy. And Caro retreated to her couch, and she seemed happy. 

I try to preserve these moments in my blog. They strike me as more important than all the background noise.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.