Eve of New Years Eve

Friday 30th December 2022

My car was booked in to the garage this morning but when I went to take it I discovered a flat battery, again! I'll have to get that changed. I eventually dropped the car off but they rang me at 3pm to say they hadn't been able to fit it in. A bit frustrating but it is now booked in on Wednesday.

Another day of batch cooking to restock the freezer, a bit of tidying, a bit of sorting my photos out and also finishing another photobook from last year.

My friend invited me round for New Years Eve but we then decided today was best. So, as we often did in Lockdown, we celebrated the "eve of" ... but this time of course it is the eve of the Eve! 

Anyway, it was a delicious meal and a time to catch up after Christmas. It was also time to discuss our protocol during my study leave. No parish talk! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.