Recreating a Memory

Ellie saw a photo of herself looking at a book in this chair when she was about 2 years old; she knows that photo is one of my favorites so she wanted to sit and read a book in the same place. She asked, "is this a good memory for you?" That girl is always thinking...wondering...asking questions...making plans...making sure I am okay...thinking more. Today when I took her home, she said, "GG, I have been thinking about concentrating. If I concentrate I can find out what people need and I can help them."  Yesterday when we watched Hallmark movies there were charities for suffering dogs, endangered animals, and children with cancer asking for donations...Ellie was very worried about all of them and she asked if I had money to send them. I told her I would send something to help. 

Ellie helped me take down some of the Christmas decorations and she was sad; she wanted to plan the next holiday's decorations...Valentine's Day and then Easter!  Oh dear, I don't know if I have the desire or energy to decorate for every holiday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.