Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Hat and handmade red scarf.

The Feast Day of St. Sylvester.
It is 8:30pm, 8c and raining.
It has been a pleasant New Year's Eve.
I am watching an episode of Miss Marple. The whole genre is great viewing.
I am enjoying a small, delicious Vegan Christmas pudding. It is made by Wicked.
Veganuary is a good time to explore the joys that being Vegan has to offer. It needs great care and forward planning so you can avoid the nutritional deficiencies that can lead to some bad ill health.
I am wearing my new Mountain Warehouse Winter hat from their sales. I struggle to find Winter hats that sit well on my curly hair!
The red scarf is one I crocheted.
I hope 2023 is as merciful to all of us as possible.
The cold snowy weather that is forecast, will be difficult for the outdoor plants. Some people wrap gentle the vulnerable ones with protective bubble wrap. The birds will need much support or they could struggle to find suitable food.
Constructing small shelters in the garden, if you have sufficient space, could help if you are not in a neighbourhood with many cats, as we are.
Take care and stay well and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.