Juleshki

By Juleshki

Border control.

Built by that well known Italian and seasoned traveller, Hadrian, to keep the Scots separate from the English.

I think I may have been on the Scottish "side" just before I took this.
I may have actually been stood on the wall itself too, when I took this... yes, I know you're discouraged from standing on it. I didn't know that before I stood on it and it looked pretty stable at the time, with steps leading up to it and everything so I sort of thought it was ok to do at the time.


I won't do it again.
Promise.

I drove roughly 8 miles from my B & B, straight after my full English breakfast to this Roman site then nipped back for the final day of the Stepping Stones Folk and Blues Festival.

Also enjoyed several dance workshops and particularly enjoyed the harp workshop. If anyone knows of a harp that needs re-homing then do let me know!




Note to self: Do NOT delete photos on camera before downloading to laptop because all you will be left with are iphone pics!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.