KathyH58

By KathyH58

Dec 31

Happy New Years everyone!
It's hard to believe that a year has passed since I joined blip. I started a project 365 on AYWMC at the same time. Somedays it was a challenge to get a couple of photos to use. During the winter it gives me a reason to get out and go for a walk or a drive every day. I will continue the daily blips and do the project 52 on AYWMC.
Parking is free downtown on the weekends so I decided to head downtown for a walk on the waterfront today. Today was the first time I noticed this painted lobster. In the past year I have been to the Halifax waterfront half a dozen times. In the ten years prior, I never went downtown.
The woman who I have been messaging about becoming my roommate finally got over today to see the room. Peaches came down, rolled around in front of her and let her rub her belly. She won't let me rub her belly. Livvy even came out of hiding and let her give her some attention too. That's unusual for her. So I can say she passed the cat's inspection. She is going to send me the names of a couple of references so I can check them. Once that is done, she can move in anytime.
Sun and clouds and a temperature of +13 C this afternoon! The rain has started so it will put a damper on some of the outdoor events planned for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.